• Home
  • New Music in Classical Music Library streaming audio collection!

New Music in Classical Music Library streaming audio collection!

I am pleased to announce that Alexander Street Press has added another 1,409 albums (35,688 tracks) from EMI into  Classical Music Library. This release represents the remaining EMI material that they have been planning to add into Classical Music Library. There are now over 50,000 tracks of EMI content in the collection.

New content comes from EMI Classics, Angel Records, Capitol Catalog, and more.

Highlights include recordings by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Jussi Bjorling, Victoria De Los Angeles, Itzhak Perlman, Renata Scotto, Mstislav Rostropovich, London Symphony Orchestra, Taverner Choir, Maria Callas, Jon Vickers, Melos Ensemble, Pinchas Zuckerman, Borodin Quartet, Christoph Eschenbach, Elly Ameling, Trio Sonnerie,  Alban Berg Quartett, Chung Trio, John Ogdon, and more.

Also included in this release are hundreds of full length operas, including:

  • Puccini – Turandot (Maria Callas, Teatro alla Scala)
  • Puccini – La Bohème (Mirella Freni, Teatro dell’Opera Di Roma)
  • Mozart – Don Giovanni (Joan Sutherland, Philharmonia Orchestra)
  • Puccini – Tosca (Placido Domingo, Philharmonia Orchestra)
  • Mozart – Così fan tutte (Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Philharmonia Orchestra)
  • R. Strauss – Elektra (Eva Marton, des Bayerischen Rundfunks)
  • Donizetti – Don Pasquale (Beverly Sills, Ambrosian Opera)
  • Gounod – Faust (Thomas Allen, National Opera of Paris)
  • Bellini – Norma (Maria Callas, Teatro alla Scala)
  • Massenet – Manon (Roberto Alagna, La Monnaie) …and many more.

Other new albums include:

  • Walton conducts Walton: Symphony No. 1, Belshazzar’s Feast *Bela Bartók: Mikrokosmos Books 1-6
  • Ireland: Piano Concerto and solo piano works
  • Mendelssohn: Elias
  • Penderecki: Orchestral Works
  • Joyne Hands – English Renaissance Music
  • Barry Tuckwell: Horn Concertos
  • Simon Rattle Edition: Britten
  • Karlheinz Stockhausen: Spiral 1 & Japan
  • 20th Century Classics: Arvo Pärt


Classical Music Library now includes:

134,381 tracks

Music Online now includes:

764,751 tracks

100,030 pages text reference

24,977 scores (417,083 pages)

889 hours of video

Help Desk Hours

Mon-Thu: 8am-9pm
Fri: 8am-6pm
Sat: 10am-6pm

All services are closed on Tuesdays for devotionals and forums from 10:45 to noon.

Exceptions to regular hours


The Music & Dance Help Desk is located on the north side of the 4th floor of the HBLL

Contact Us

Phone: (801) 422-1725
Email: music_reference@byu.edu

Chat with us!

Chat requires JavaScript.

Journal Finder

Search for periodicals by title:

RSS Feeds